Committee Members

 

Title Department Email
Priyang Baxi, MPH Candidate Pediatrics pbaxi3@uic.edu
Claudia Boucher-Berry, MD* Pediatrics claudiab@uic.edu
Scott Brady, MD PhD Anatomy and Cell Biology stbrady@uic.edu
Gillian Coombs Administration gcoombs@uic.edu
Valerie Dobiesz, MD MPH* Emergency Medicine vneylan@uic.edu
Geri Donenberg, PhD Psychiatry gerid@uic.edu
Gloria Elam, MD MPH* Obstetrics and Gynecology gelam@uic.edu
Lisa Gehm, MD Emergency Medicine lgehm@uic.edu
Memoona Hasnain, MD, MHPE, PhD* Family Medicine memoona@uic.edu
Rooshey Hasnain, EdD Disability and Human Development roosheyh@uic.edu
Claudia Hernandez, MD Dermatology claudiah@uic.edu
Min Joo, MD MPH Medicine joo@uic.edu
Janet Lin, MD MPH Emergency Medicine jlin7@uic.edu
Roberto Machado, MD Medicine machador@uic.edu
Pauline Maki, PhD* Psychiatry pmaki1@uic.edu
Urtez Oliphant, MD Urbana Champagin- Interim Regional Dean oliphant@uic.edu
Javette Orgain, MD MPH Family Medicine orgain@uic.edu
Heather Prendergast, MD Emergency Medicine  hprender@uic.edu
Usha Raj, MD Pediatrics usharaj@uic.edu
Sara Rusch, MD Peoria- Internal Medicine rusch@uic.edu
William Walden, PhD Administration - Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion wwalden@uic.edu 

*Also a Liaison Member 

Liaison Members

 

Title Department Email
Anuja Antony, MD MPH Surgery akantony@uic.edu
Michael Bresler, MD  Radiology bresler1@uic.edu
Sally Campbell-Lee, MD Pathology scampbe@uic.edu
Princess Currence, MSW, Director of UICCOM-UHP Urban Health Program currence@uic.edu
Yang Dai, PhD Bioengineering yangdai@uic.edu
Randal Dull, MD PhD Anesthesiology rdull@uic.edu
Tim Erickson, MD Emergency Medicine toxboy@uic.edu
Nancy Freitag, PhD Microbiology and Immunology nfreitag@uic.edu
Ahlke Heydemann, PhD Physiology and Biophysics ahlkeh@uic.edu
Iris Kassem, MD PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences ikassem@uic.edu
Arnon Lavie, PhD  Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics lavie@uic.edu
Knuttinen Martha Grace, MD Radiology mgk@uic.edu
Alfonso Mejia, MD Orthopaedic Surgery amejia@uic.edu
Laura Pedelty, MD PhD Neurology pedelty@uic.edu
Gail Prins, PhD Urology GPrins@uic.edu
Mariam Redleaf, MD Otolaryngology mredleaf@uic.edu
Lisa Sharp, MD PhD Health Promotion Research sharpl@uic.edu
Soma Sinha-Roy, MD Neurological Surgery ssr9f@uic.edu
Ara Tekian, PhD Medical Education   tekian@uic.edu
Masuko Ushio-Fukai, PhD Pharmacology mfukai@uic.edu