COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Name

Department

Email

Priyang Baxi, MPH

Pediatrics

pbaxi3@uic.edu

Guofei Zhou, PhD

Pediatrics

guofei@uic.edu

Gillian Coombs

Administration

gcoombs@uic.edu

Valerie Dobiesz, MD MPH*

Emergency Medicine

vneylan@uic.edu

Gloria Elam, MD MPH*

Obstetrics and Gynecology

gelam@uic.edu

Lisa Gehm, MD

Emergency Medicine

lgehm@uic.edu

Memoona Hasnain, MD, MHPE, PhD

Family Medicine

memoona@uic.edu

Rooshey Hasnain, EdD

Disability and Human Development

roosheyh@uic.edu

Claudia Hernandez, MD

Dermatology

claudiah@uic.edu

Min Joo, MD MPH

Medicine

joo@uic.edu

Janet Lin, MD MPH

Emergency Medicine

jlin7@uic.edu

Roberto Machado, MD

Medicine

machador@uic.edu

Pauline Maki, PhD*

Psychiatry

pmaki1@uic.edu

Gerardo Morfini, PhD

Anatomy and Cell Biology

gmorfini@uic.edu

Heather Prendergast, MD

Emergency Medicine

hprender@uic.edu

Usha Raj, MD

Pediatrics

usharaj@uic.edu

Sara Rusch, MD

Peoria- Internal Medicine

rusch@uic.edu

William Walden, PhD

Administration - Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

wwalden@uic.edu

Tim Erickson, MD

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

toxboy@uic.edu

Sherry Falsetti

Division of Health Policy and Social Science Research,Rockford

falsetti@uic.edu

Laura Hirshfield, PhD

University of Illinois College of Medicine at Rockford

lhirshf@uic.edu


LIAISON

Name

Department

Email

Anuja Antony, MD MPH

Surgery

akantony@uic.edu

Michael Bresler, MD

Radiology

bresler1@uic.edu

Sally Campbell-Lee, MD

Pathology

scampbe@uic.edu

Princess Currence, MSW, Director of UICCOM-UHP

Urban Health Program

currence@uic.edu

Yang Dai, PhD

Bioengineering

yangdai@uic.edu

Gina Votta-Velis, MD, Ph.D

Anesthesiology

ginavot@uic.edu

Nancy Freitag, PhD

Microbiology and Immunology

nfreitag@uic.edu

Ahlke Heydemann, PhD

Physiology and Biophysics

ahlkeh@uic.edu

Iris Kassem, MD PhD

Opthalmology and Visual Sciences

ikassem@uic.edu

Arnon Lavie, PhD

Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics

lavie@uic.edu

Knuttinen Martha Grace, MD

Radiology

mgk@uic.edu

Alfonso Mejia, MD

Orthopaedic Surgery

amejia@uic.edu

Laura Pedelty, MD PhD

Neurology

pedelty@uic.edu

Gail Prins, PhD

Urology

GPrins@uic.edu

Mariam Redleaf, MD

Otolaryngology

mredleaf@uic.edu

Lisa Sharp, MD PhD

Health Promotion Research

sharpl@uic.edu

Soma Sinha-Roy, MD

Neurological Surgery

somasr5@hotmail.com

Ara Tekian, PhD

Medical Education

tekian@uic.edu

Masuko Ushio-Fukai, PhD

Pharmacology

mfukai@uic.edu