The College of Medicine has four campuses located throughout the state. Each campus has its own character and provides students and faculty with unique opportunities for research and study.

Chicago campus

Chicago Campus

Located in the world’s largest medical district, medical students on the Chicago campus get early and exceptional clinical experience. All students accompany physicians on rounds and learn to take patient histories starting in their first year. Fifty-three residency programs are available.

Peoria campus

Peoria Campus

In Peoria, second- through fourth-year students get clinical experience at Methodist Medical Center of Illinois, OSF Saint Francis Medical Center, Children’s Hospital of Illinois - the busiest pediatric hospital in central Illinois -  Pekin Hospital, and Proctor Community Hospital.

Rockford campus

Rockford Campus

Among its many well-respected programs, the Rockford campus boasts the Center for Rural Health Professions, which works to improve health and healthcare in rural communities. Rockford teaches M2’s – M4’s and offers a family medicine residency program.

Urbana campus

Urbana Campus

Located on the main campus of the University of Illinois, the College’s Urbana site offers students and residents a superb education that includes collaboration with colleagues across campus and cutting-edge research opportunities. Urbana also offers the dual-degree Medical Scholars Program.